Career Preparation Toolkit

What is the Career Preparation Toolkit? 
The toolkit is a series of short videos and handouts about essential career skills needed for career exploration, from deciding where to start to negotiating your first offer. We are providing this toolkit to ensure that all students have the knowledge and stepping stones needed to pursue their goals.
Who is it for? 
Everyone. These episodes are meant to meet students wherever they are in their career exploration. We do have several episodes that are particularly helpful for students on the job market now.
When are they available?
Staff members at the ’68 Center will be uploading new content each week through early August.
What if I have questions?
If you have additional questions about the content or your specific situation, please schedule an appointment with us through Handshake!

 

EPISODE TOPIC

PRESENTER

DELIVERABLE DATE

LINK

Decision-making and Goal Setting Emma Cutrufello Wednesday, June 17 Watch here
Interacting with Colleagues in a Virtual World Emma Cutrufello Monday, June 22 Watch here
How to Conduct Informational Interviews Leigh Sylvia Wednesday, June 24 Watch here
How to Find Out Who’s Hiring Alice Seals Monday, June 29 Watch here
Career Reflection: How to and What to Consider Emma Cutrufello Wednesday, July 1 Watch here
Negotiating Leigh Sylvia Wednesday, July 8 Watch here
Evaluating Workplace Culture Tonio Palmer Monday, July 13
First Gen Career Exploration Anthony Pernell-McGee Wednesday, July 15
Project Management Tonio Palmer Monday, July 20
Graduate School Preparation Emma Cutrufello Wednesday, July 22
How to Read a Job Description Kristen McCormack Monday, July 27
Translating a Liberal  Arts Education to Employers; NACE Career Competencies Kristen McCormack Wednesday, July 29
How to Prepare for Virtual Fall Recruiting Robin Meyer Monday, August 3
Adding Project-Based Work/Remote Work to Your Resume Robin Meyer Wednesday, August 5
Making your LinkedIn Profile Leigh Sylvia Monday, August 10
Building your Personal Advisory Board and Maintaining Relationships after Summer Emma Cutrufello Wednesday, August 12